Let’s call it progress

July 22, 2007 at 11:38 pm Leave a comment

A status update on my feeble attempt at mastering the thing with last name hop, first name bunny.

At least I have to say this, I’m not getting any worse. That’s really huge. For me that is.

So,I’m at 26 centimeter. Not a lot, but it’s a start.
Below, you can find a video of one of my latest hops. The aspect where there is still huge progress to be made, is the pulling up and in of the bike. It wasn’t until recently that it dawned upon me, that pulling your bike in, with your legs, is really something hard to do. I used to think of it as an afterthought to the actual jump. That it would come automatically. But now I realize that pulling in your bike constitutes 70 percent of your hop. And that it’s hard. And that because of not getting the full pull-in, I’m not jumping 10 centimeter higher.

As always, enjoy. Oh yeah, the voice at the end, sarcastically complimenting me, is that of my sister. She isn’t being sarcastic because she can bunny-hop a lot higher than me – in fact, she can’t even ride my bmx on a flat and smooth surface – she’s just always like that.

Entry filed under: The unlit being of unbearableness.

There’s not such thing as ‘this money’ New stuff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


