The market is flooded with mini laptops

May 30, 2008 at 7:31 pm Leave a comment

Actually, the title should have been : The market is flooded with mini laptops, that you cannot buy.

There is no shortage of news entries about yet another manufacterer that has jumped on the mini laptop bandwagon. The bandwagon is so chock-full that the elderly and the children are falling off it, but still, none of those fancy new gizmo’s can be purchased here in Belgium. They haven’t shown up in any webshop I frequently check out, nor have I seen them offered by the large retailers in the city.

That’s too bad though. At their projected prices of about 300 to 400 euro, I would gladly pick one up. Especially because I don’t really need one.

Well, I bet if I finally see one, they will be larger or smaller than I would like, and they will cost about 600 euro. But that’s life I guess.

Acer

Dell

Asus

Entry filed under: Command Line.

Daily DRY Tip Watch Weeds Every Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories


